Good question George 8/31

The brothers that I nanny for Clayton 4 and George 6 are full of life. They are constantly challenging my perception of things.

Yesterday was our last beach day before George went off to school. We were burying Clay in the sand and then George asks “Danielle can you google how many pieces of sand there are?”

Me and my skeptical adult mind thought there could not possibly be an accurate answer but I said yes and grabbed my phone to google.

There was an answer. Not what I had expected. It gave a number of 7.5 sextillion sand grains. That is the number 75 followed by 17 zeros.

Then while reading into it I found a very interesting article written by an astronomer named Bob Berman. He stated : “There are about the same number of stars in the observable universe as there are sand grains in all of the Earth’s beaches.”

George and I both found that fascinating. Then we started talking about how the earth is 78% water and so are our bodies. We started to see a pattern of balance.

George then says “Danielle google who was the first person here and who made all of this up.”

George is going to get to the bottom of this!

Published by gracefuladdict

I am a true addict living my life one day at a time in recovery. I have been substance free -meaning NO drugs or alcohol since 5/23/10. My intention is to share my experiences daily in the hopes to free others from the fears of being who they truly are. My wish is to bravely tell my truth so others can tell theirs as well. I want to be free of self hatred and doubt. I want to live a life of joy, kindness, love and grace. Thank you!

22 thoughts on “Good question George 8/31

Leave a comment