To change without suffering 3/26

When I resist an opportunity to change – that this beautiful life has presented to me…I will suffer.

If I am to create a beautiful future for myself – I am to keep my focus there.

“Keep your eyes on the prize” they say.

If I continue to focus on the past – I am stuck there and I keep recreating the same thing over and over again.

When I was in active addiction all I did was focus on how wrong everything and everybody was.

There was no beauty – it was quite dark.

So now because I am clean and new in everyday – I have the chance to navigate my focus with god into the beautiful present and future.

Published by gracefuladdict

I am a true addict living my life one day at a time in recovery. I have been substance free -meaning NO drugs or alcohol since 5/23/10. My intention is to share my experiences daily in the hopes to free others from the fears of being who they truly are. My wish is to bravely tell my truth so others can tell theirs as well. I want to be free of self hatred and doubt. I want to live a life of joy, kindness, love and grace. Thank you!

10 thoughts on “To change without suffering 3/26

Leave a comment