Am i safe? 4/10

When I woke up in recovery almost 14 years ago…I realized that my addiction had put me in some very “unsafe” environments.

Whether it was driving while intoxicated, the lack of food and care for myself and my son or just the complete unawareness of what was going on around me…it would be considered unsafe by my standards today.

Today I was wondering if I am safe in my own thoughts?

My thoughts can be unpredictable and absolutely nuts sometimes.

My point of focus has a lot to do with this.

I heard Abraham Hicks say: “Focus is a tool and just like a hammer it can build or tear down a home.”

I have the ability to create or destroy something all in my own little mind.

This is all learning for me.

Published by gracefuladdict

I am a true addict living my life one day at a time in recovery. I have been substance free -meaning NO drugs or alcohol since 5/23/10. My intention is to share my experiences daily in the hopes to free others from the fears of being who they truly are. My wish is to bravely tell my truth so others can tell theirs as well. I want to be free of self hatred and doubt. I want to live a life of joy, kindness, love and grace. Thank you!

4 thoughts on “Am i safe? 4/10

  1. Yesss there are good thoughts and Attack thoughts.. much like the emotions you don’t want to hurt anymore these thoughts are to be kept or let go.. as I finished reading your post this one popped up from another time that you wrote.

    —-

    My noisy head 10/14 One of the first things that I learned in recovery was that my mind can be very unkind. The disease of addiction actually centers in the mind. The … https://thedailyaddictcom.wordpress.com/2022/10/14/my-noisy-head-10-14/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment