I judged her 4/23

Something happened recently where I was having a phone conversation with my mom.

Just a hello to check in.

And I realized I felt completely different about her. I was in love with her.

Her voice sounded so sweet and cute. Her stories were funny and not irritating to me…her innocence and kindness just came through the phone.

It was like a veil of judgement had been lifted from me and now I could see and feel her.

This just cleared such a pathway for me.

Previously I brought in some old anger and resentment into the relationship. I was always trying to “fix” her. Trying to make her into something she was not – something that I thought she should be or behave like.

When all along this sweet woman – who has been nothing but supportive, loving and kind to me my whole life – has been just a phone call away.

She has been such a steady, constant, unshakeable source of love for me.

Holy shit – something just dropped from me.

And now it’s not to late to connect with her -on this level of love.

Published by gracefuladdict

I am a true addict living my life one day at a time in recovery. I have been substance free -meaning NO drugs or alcohol since 5/23/10. My intention is to share my experiences daily in the hopes to free others from the fears of being who they truly are. My wish is to bravely tell my truth so others can tell theirs as well. I want to be free of self hatred and doubt. I want to live a life of joy, kindness, love and grace. Thank you!

13 thoughts on “I judged her 4/23

  1. This is so beautiful. The relationship between a mother and daughter can be complicated, strained, and rough at times. But when the veil is lifted and the love is seen and accepted, it opens the door for a gift of a lifetime. I hope a lot of mothers and daughters will be touched today when they read this, and that they’ll see one another with new eyes.

    Liked by 4 people

    1. It has been one of the greatest gifts I have EVER received ♥️thank you for connecting with this so strongly – I did not know this was possible
      But “with god – all things are possible “ this WE KNOW ♥️♥️

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That it is Danielle. To finally ‘see’ what we ever held in front of us. It’s like wearing sunglasses made of our fears, we ever see the world through those lenses. Understand our fears and our sight opens truly, clearly, lovingly. Well said kind lady, may it go on forever 😀❤️🙏

        Liked by 1 person

  2. You have rediscovered home. Heart home. A wonderful healing sign. How can I resist quoting the Psalmist? And all shall sing, in their festive dance: “My home is within you.” (PS 87:7). Welcome home!

    Liked by 4 people

  3. I am so pleased to read this, Danielle! I remember a post way back where I urged you to turn to her and heal your relationship. I lost my mom at 20 so never got the chance. I am thrilled for you! 💖

    Liked by 4 people

    1. I LOVE your memory Eliza and I remember that post as well.
      I feel like this was just a gift from above – that allowed me to drop an out fit that no longer fit me! And it feels soooooo good 💖💖I want it now in all my relationships ♥️♥️
      Thank you so much for being with me every step of the way my friend – it means so much 🙏🙏
      I feel a post coming on about the clothes that no longer fit 💕💕💕

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment