Cadence 2/24

As I was returning from my morning walk the other day…I saw two men with hard hats on leaving the Blueberry Muffinour local coffee shop.

They were walking back to the job site – there is a lot of building happening in my neighborhood these days.

What I noticed was once they were walking a few paces…their steps were the same. The right legs moved the same distance and then the left. They were walking in harmony.

It looked very neat because of the song I was listening to and the music just fit the cadence of their steps perfectly.

Then I started to wonder…did one of them have to slow down to be in sync with the other? Or did one have to speed up?

How much do we slow down or speed up to be in alignment with others?

Or are their ones that walk the same as we do naturally?

Published by gracefuladdict

I am a true addict living my life one day at a time in recovery. I have been substance free -meaning NO drugs or alcohol since 5/23/10. My intention is to share my experiences daily in the hopes to free others from the fears of being who they truly are. My wish is to bravely tell my truth so others can tell theirs as well. I want to be free of self hatred and doubt. I want to live a life of joy, kindness, love and grace. Thank you!

14 thoughts on “Cadence 2/24

  1. I think love speaks to our hearts, and slowly little by little we hear it and reach that rhythm of unconditional. In the beginning our hearts ‘want’ to be there, to be accepted. But as time goes by we realize ‘us’ and let go…and begin to naturally stand in its Grace. And what you saw was you synchronizing into that place, as many others will do with you…ever changing until we reach that one heartbeat 😀❤️🙏🏽

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Or are their ones that walk the same as we do naturally?

    My answer is above one. Always there is one walking same as I am. Sitting inside the Heart!
    Wonderful are your thoughts.
    Really, your thoughts have in-depth meaning.
    Thanks and regards.🙏🙏

    Liked by 1 person

  3. As social animals, we often subconsciously mimic each other. Crossing legs, arms, smiling, yawning and other body language are all read and assimilated. It is interesting to catch myself or others doing the same thing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes totally a neat thing to observe! I was with the boys today and I watched them walk in mall – George was more reserved but Clay was walking zig zag – all over the place – he was walking for the fun of it! George and I were more destination oriented. ❤️school vacation week is over and I made it through!! Lol 😂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment